Voting opens for 2017 Athlete of the Year awards

Voting for World Archery’s 2017 Athlete of the Year award winners was officially opened to the public on 24 January 2018 across six categories: recurve men, recurve women, compound men, compound women, para men and para women.

Nominees include the four new World Archery Champions, plus World Archery Para Champions and world number ones.

Voting is open until midnight central European time on Wednesday 7 February 2018.

Cast your vote in the online portal

The winners will be announced during the Indoor Archery World Cup Final, held after the second day of The Vegas Shoot, on Saturday 10 February 2018. There will be no World Archery Gala held at Vegas in 2018 due to the Winter Olympics.

Recurve men shortlist

Recurve women shortlist

Compound men shortlist

Compound women shortlist

Para men shortlist

Para women shortlist